Archive for June, 2017

New committee for 2017/18

Sunday, June 4th, 2017

At the club AGM on 25th May there were changes in seven of the nine committee positions, with only Social Secretary and Webmaster remaining the same There was an element of seat swapping, but we are very pleased to welcome some new blood onto the committee (Rachel Kato) and to welcome back some old blood, (John Holian and Peter Wilson.)

Our outgoing Immediate Past President, Jocelyn Brooks, will be Vale of York Area President in 2017/18, while Jan Millar, who holds dual membership with Bradford and Wetherby, will be Eastern District President 2017/18.

The new season will kick off on Thursday 7th September at Linton Memorial Hall.

This is the full committee:

President: Chris Clissitt

Vice President: Rachel Kato

Treasurer: John Holian

Education Director: Niki Boersma

Secretary: Peter Wilson

Social Secretary: Mavis Cryer

Publicity Officer: Neil Wilson

Webmaster: Chris Clissitt

Immediate Past President: Jeff Denton