Archive for March 15th, 2015

Double win at District? Mustn’t grumble…

Sunday, March 15th, 2015

Jan Millar and Chris Clissitt took the Eastern District Topics and Speech titles respectively on Sunday 8th March at The Bridge Inn.

Jan was technically representing Yorkshire Dales Area as her primary club is Bradford, but she is nonetheless a member of Wetherby SC too, so we are claiming at least part of her! Jan won speaking on the topic “The trick is to breathe.” Chris Clissitt was second.

Chris won the speech contest with his speech “Mustn’t Grumble?” and goes through to the National Speech Contest at Southport on 25th April. Anne Todd of Halifax was runner up.

The Evaluation contest was won by Sylvia Walker of Craven with Ramana Sundara of York RISC runner up.

The chief judge was the ASC National President, Margaret Robertson.

Click to enlarge

Contest winners – Jan Millar (Topics), Chris Clissitt (Speech), Sylvia Walker (Evaluation) and Chief Judge & National President, Margaret Robertson