New President and the committee for 2014/15

At the AGM on 15th May Jocelyn Brooks was elected President for the 2014/15 season. Jocelyn has been a very active Publicity Officer for the last two years. She was responsible for the creation of the pull up banner which is displayed not only at Speakers Club meetings and contests but also at Jocelyn’s┬ámany outside assignment speaking assignments.

The Immediate Past President, Niki Boersma, has taken over the role of Publicity Officer and Jeff Denton has stepped in a Vice President. Other positions are unchanged.

The new season will kick off on Thursday 11th September at the Days Inn.

This is the full committee:

President: Jocelyn Brooks

Treasurer: Neil Wilson

Education Director: Howard Herbert

Secretary: Peter Wilson

Social Secretary: Mavis Cryer

Publicity Officer: Niki Boersma

Webmaster: Chris Clissitt

Vice President: Jeff Denton

Comments are closed.