Dates

When and where

Wetherby Speakers Club meets every other Thursday from September until May at Linton Memorial Hall on Linton Lane, Linton, Wetherby LS22 4HL.

Meetings commence at 7.45 for 8.00 pm and finish at approximately 10.00 pm.

A map and directions can be found on our contact page.

Dates for 2018/19:

Sep 6 Thurs Club Meeting
Sep 20 Thurs Club Meeting
Oct 4 Thurs Club Meeting
Oct 18 Thurs Club Meeting
Oct 24 Wed Visit to Bradford SC
Nov 1 Thurs Club Meeting – visit from York RI SC
Nov 22 Thurs Club Speech Contest
Dec 6 Thurs Club Meeting
Dec 20 Thurs Club Meeting
Jan 3 Thurs Club Evaluation Contest and Topics Contest
Jan 17 Thurs Club Meeting
Jan 31 Thurs Club Meeting
Feb 3 Sun Area Speech, Evaluation and Topics Contests, York
Feb 7 Thurs Club Meeting
Feb 21 Thurs Visit to York RI SC
Mar 3 Sun Eastern District Conference and Contests, Walshford
Mar 7 Thurs Club Meeting
Mar 21 Thurs Club Meeting
Apr 4 Thurs Club Meeting – visit from Bradford SC
Apr 12 Fri After Dinner Speech Contest, Bridge Inn, Walshford
Apr 25 Thurs Club meeting
Apr 26– 28 Fri – Sun 48th ASC National Conference, Edinburgh
May 2 Thurs Club Meeting
May 16 Thurs Annual General Meeting